Art in Place


Welcome to The City of Pleasanton, Harrington Gallery’s first virtual online exhibition. Included are ninety artist’s works created during the shelter-in-place directive.

“Art in Place’ was created by The Civic Art Team to showcase the work of talented Bay Area artists during these challenging times. Art has become a beacon of light for many. Please enjoy.

Many of the works are for sale, and artists emails and or websites are listed for inquires.

Email Rachel Montez, The Visual Arts & Gallery Curator, rmontez@cityofpleasantonca.gov with questions or for more information.

Follow and visit The Firehouse Arts Center’s Facebook for spotlights on selected artists from ‘Art in Place’
Deborah Barone, Marisa’s Rose, Oil on board, 20X16, www.ArtByDeborahBarone.com,  dsbarone@yahoo.com
Karen Neilsen Barry, Anaheim Chili Peppers, Limited edition 2-color gradient linocut print, 9.5X10, karenbarryart.com, karenbarry53@gmail.com
Flora Baumann, Rice #5 Greening, Oil on linen, 11X14, florabaumann.com,  ffbaumann@yahoo.com 
Nicki Bernacchi, SNOW ME, Oil on canvas, 36X36, nickib.netnmb7@att.net 
Diane Boyer, Magnolia, Watercolor, 8X10, dianekboyer@gmail.com 
Nancy Brown, Domestic Comforts, Photography, 14.5X9.5, nancybrownstudio.com, 
ndowdsbrown@hotmail.com
Margie Caldwell-Gill, Through a New Prism, Collage and mixed media on canvas, 10X10, caldwellgill.com, caldwellgillart@gmail.com
Maura Carta, trompe l’oeil, Oil on panel, 9X12, mauracarta.com, 
mauracarta@googlemail.com
Shriya Chittapuram, Citrus, Watercolor, 7.5X10.5, 4shriya@gmail.com
Wei Ting Chuang, Welcome spring, Ink and color, 11X8.5, website, weitingzzz67129@gmail.com
Sandra Clark, Tarwater Hill, Acrylic, 24X36, NFS, clarksandrar@sbcglobal.net 
Sharon Cohune, Gardens of Giverny, Oil on Linen, 10X90, sfcohune@comcast.net
Maddie Collins, Wood Sorrel, Watercolor, 9.5X12.5, maddieleecollins@gmail.com
Jane Corich, Adrift, Oil and Cold Wax Medium, 22X30, JaneCorich.com, corich@astound.net
Valerie Corvin, Circling Back, Mixed Media on Panel, 12X12, valeriecorvin.com, valerie@valeriecorvin.com
Sherry Cummings, Journey 2, Acrylic, 20X24, sherrysart@mail.com 
Attila Cziglenyi, The Boxed Tree Forest, Cal Nursery Historical Park, Oil, 16X20, cziglenyi.com/attila, cziglenyi@sbcglobal.net
Pushpa Dalal, Building Bridges, Watercolor, 6X4, NFS, lightrhythms@comcast.net 
Alisha Ellard, Paper for on the Go, Brass and paper napkin, 4.5X2.5, alishaellard.com
Niloufar Farzam, Palpable, Oil on canvas, 24X36, niloufarfarzam.com, niloufarfarzam@gmail.com 
Judith Feins, Salmon Lake Sparkle, Oil on board, 11X14, judithfeins.com,  judyandrich@gmail.com 
Kathleen Flint, Wine Country, Oil, 24X36, kathyflintart.com, kbflint@pacbell.net 
Michael Friedland, The Shrine of Atotonilco, Watercolor, 15X20, michaelfriedlandstudio.com, mail@michaelfriedland.com
Barbara Jostrom Gates, Finding Solace in Beauty, Watercolor on Paper, 9X12, NFS, 
bdjgates@gmail.com
Richard Geiger, Sunset at Morro Rock, Watercolor, 22X16, richardgeiger.com, richard.geiger@gmail.com 
Carla W. Gelbaum, Wish You Were Here No.6, Acrylic on canvas, 30X40, cwgelbaum.com, cwgelbaum@gmail.com
David Goosman, Red Cedar #2, Wood, 9X10, NFS,  bdgoosman@gmail.com 
Marina Grabovskaya, Light at the end of the virtual tunnel, Photography, photo art, photo manipulation, 3712 x 2491 pixels, marinag55@yahoo.com
Gene Gracey, Flowing Stream Below Half Dome, Photography, 18X24, natureslookingglass.net, gglookingglass@yahoo.com
Srimythri Grandhi, Corona and Effects on Earth, Mixed Media, grandsuri@yahoo.com
Dimitry Grudsky, The Premier, Watercolor, 22X30, dimitry.grudsky@comcast.net
Juanita Hagberg, Continuation of Time, Watercolor, 26X40, juanitahagbergwatercolors.com, hagberg1@pacbell.net
Sharon Hind-Smith, Pleasanton Home, Watercolor, 11X15, sharonhindsmith.com, hindsmith@mac.com
Linda Hopwood, Solo 2, Acrylic, 30X15X3,  hops.misc@earthlink.net
Marilynn Host, Secure, Shadow box, encaustic mixed, 12X12X3, marhost@sbcglobal.net
Robby Houghton, Hand Painted Garden Stakes, suzhow10@aol.com 
Angela Johal, The Stars Collide No. 2, Acrylic polymer on canvas, 60X60, angelajohal.com
Janey Kaiser, Sanctuary 1, Watercolor, 11X14, Janeyofthejungle@hotmail.com 
Sherri Kelcourse, Chocolate Truffles, Oil on wood panel, 6X6, kelcourse@comcast.net 
Elizabeth Kennen, Ocean Escape with a Sea Turtle, Oil, 16X20, NFS, ekennenartwork.com, 
ekennenartwork@yahoo.com
Jon Kerpel, Continuum, Mixed media/found objects – wood & metal, 73″H x 17″diameter, jonkerpel.com, jakj7@hotmail.com
Anna Kim, Corona, Acrylic on canvas, 20X20, annakimstudio.net, annakimstudio@gmail.com 
Judith Kunzle, Hula, Multimedia (drawing on paper, digital composition and watercolor painting), 8X16, judithkunzleart.com, judithkunzle.com, judithkunzle@icloud.com
Jan Lainoff, Degas’s Own, Mixed Media, 20×29 framed,otherconcepts.weebly.com,  otherconcepts@w-link.net
Julie Limberg, Callas, Watercolor, 15X11, JulieLimbergArt.blogspot.com, jalimberg@pacbell.net 
Yang Liu, D.W. Davis Descanso Camellia, Paper and wire, 8X16X7, shanghai1984.comhello.shanghai1984@gmail.com
Peggy Magovern, Portrait of Georgia, 100% Colored Pencil, Cropped Dimensions are 18X18, PMagovern.com, peggymagovern@gmail.com
Monique Makepeace, Vying For Attention, Colored Pencils, 9X12, moniquemakepeace@comcast.net
Ann Maloney-Mason, Shelter in Place #1, Acrylic, 10X7, fantasticpaintings.art.blog, addfmaloneymason@gmail.com
Catherine McCargar, Aging in Place, Acrylic, 18X24, cmccargarwatercolor.blogspot.com,  cmccargar@astound.net
Craig Mcintire, Sangria, Acrylic & oil pastel on gallery wrapped, shallow canvas,24X30,  craigmcintire@hotmail.com
Joe Milelli, Untitled, Fused glass, 10X14, jkmile1966@comcast.net
Meghana Mitragotri, Violas 2, Watercolor, 14X11, daintlymade.com, meghana.ms@gmail.com
Don Monkerud, Taipei-Night Scooter, Photography, DonMonkerud.commonkerud@cruzio.com
Aldo Mora-Reyna, Ouroboros (still), 3D Render made with Blender software, digital image (4000pxX4000px), aldomorareyna.com, aldomorareyna@gmail.com
David Nakahara, Higher, Oil, 40X30, nak5075@gmail.com
ol glassoboe, Mermaid, Digital, 2323X2323 px, olglassoboe@gmail.com 
Christine Ong-Dijcks, Food For Thought, Oil on canvas, 16X20, christineong.com,  christine.ongdijcks@gmail.com
Alberto Pacheco, Sunol Hills, Watercolor on paper, 11X15, a.pacheco78@outlook.com
Nancy Partovi,  Breakfast with Tiffany, watercolor, 14X10,nancypartovi.blogspot.com,  nancylpartovi@gmail.com
Dave Peterson, Shelter in Place, Oil, 24X20, davepetersonart.com, avidpetersons@gmail.com
Maitrayi Pithadiya, 17-Mile Drive, Oil on canvas, 16X20, mpithadiya76@gmail.com 
Julee Richardson, Earth’s Daughter, Ceramic Mask, Oxide stain, glaze and cold finish, 19X15.5,  juleerichardson@hotmail.com
Lisa Rigge, Morning Flight of Snow Geese, Photography, 11X14 image/ 16X20 mat, lisarigge.com, lbrigs202@gmail.com
Ron Rigge, Sunset Palette, Photography, 11X14,  ronrigge.com, lbrigs202@gmail.com
Nancy Roberts, Lime Ridge Improv, Acrylic on Canvas, 12X12, nancyrobertsstudio.com, nancyrobertsstudio@gmail.com
Joanne Lopez Robinson, Dressed in Purple, Oil on Panel, 16X20, jlorobinson@frontier.com 
Sophia A Sattar,  sophiaartist3@gmail.com
Bonnie Joy Sedlak, Sitting Pretty, Transparent watercolor, 20X15, bonniejoysedlak.com,  bonniejoysedlak@earthlink.net
Nidhi Sharda, Back to Basics, Acrylic textures on Canvas, 48X60, nidhilsharda@gmail.com 
 Saesha Sharda, A Rainbow of a Zebra, Watercolor, 8.5X11, yasha.sharda@gmail.com
Jackie Shepler, Sausalito Stairs at Night, Watercolor and Sharpie, 8X6, mj7shepler@gmail.com 
Jane Sneed, Isolation Springtime, Watercolor, 12X9, janesneed.com,  jsneed123@gmail.com
Mary Snell, Lone Sand Dollar, Watercolor, 5.5X4.5, thesnellfamily@comcast.net 
George Staehle, OCEAN MAN, Watercolor, 22X30, ggstaehle@aol.com 
Kathleen Stumpfel, Shy, Watercolor, 12X16, kathleen.stumpfel@gmail.com
Joan and Kiana Tenbrink, Sheltering In Our Space, Collage of Drawings and Photos, 22X28, tartbee@gmail.com
Gerald Thompson,  Blyde River Canyon, Oil, 12X9, website , gerrywini@earthlink.net
Winifred Thompson, Lilies Light Up My Life, Watercolor on Yupo Paper, 14X11, website, winigerry@gmail.com
Dee Tivenan, Country of Blue,  Mixed Media on Yupo on Panel, 20X30X1.5, DeeTivenanArtist.wixsite.com, dtiv@pacbell.net
Nga Trinh, Hide & Seek, Origami triangle/square and star folds, recycled damaged J-graphic novel book paper, 12X12, namasia.blogspot.com, nga53@hotmail.com
Josef Twirbutt, Sunset, Digital, 13X13, twirbu@aol.com
Veronica Valenti, *Han Solo voice* BEN, Digital Media, 1000 × 764 pix, vvalenti32@yahoo.com
Gregory Vernitsky, Love and Electricity, Digital Photography, gregoryvernitsky.weebly.com,  vernitskyg@hotmail.com
Nicole Wakeman, Skyline, Acrylic on canvas, 24X30, nicolewakeman.com 
Wanda Waldera, Quiet Resistance, Acrylic, New pastel, and Prismacolor on canvas, 24X54, wandawaldera.com, frenchwand@comcast.net
Ann Wamack, IN QUARANTINE, Pencil drawing on heavy paper, 13X10, annwamack.com, awamack@yahoo.com
Julia Watson, Solitude, Oil, 12X12, fineartbyjulia.com, juliawatson@me.com 
Doyle Wegner, Baron Munchausen, Acrylic and watercolor, 11X17, wegner47@icloud.com 
Arlene Wohl, Invasion of the Corona Virus, Printed on wool, stitched and needle felted, crocheted, 15X15 each, arlenewohl@gmail.com